LUTER FAMILY YMCA

The Luter Family YMCA provides a warm friendly, comfortable environment where everyone is welcome. Serving Isle of Wight County since 1995, we offer a wide range of programs for children, teens, adults, families and seniors.

LUTER FAMILY YMCA
259 James Street
Smithfield, VA 23430
Map It!

Phone: (757) 365-4060
Fax: (757) 365-0602
Email: luter@peninsulaymca.org

ActivTrax Login

Upcoming Programs and Events

Alerts

Our Y staff welcomes your questions and comments.

Pete Kovalcik, Regional Operations Director
Pete.Kovalcik@peninsulaymca.org

Kathy Peterson, Operations Director
Kathy.Peterson@peninsulaymca.org

Connie Chapman, Director of Social Responsibility
Connie.Chapman@peninsulaymca.org

Joe Crews, Facility Director and Association Property Director
Joe.Crews@peninsulaymca.org

Brandon Fry, Youth and Family Program Director
Brandon.Fry@peninsulaymca.org

Kim Jamison, Associate Director of Member Services
Kim.Jamison@peninsulaymca.org

Glenn Lyttle, Associate Health & Well-Being Director
Glenn.Lyttle@peninsulaymca.org

Caitlyn O'Hara, Aquatics Director
Caitlyn.OHara@peninsulaymca.org

Connie Wykle, Member Services Coordinator
Connie.Wykle@peninsulaymca.org

 

Our facility includes:

  • Wellness Center with ActivTrax
  • 25 meter, 6 lane pool
  • Child Watch for children ages 6 weeks to 5 years
  • Youth Lobby for children ages 5 years to 12 years
  • Licensed school-age child care for 5 to 12 years, held at local elementary schools
  • Licensed Summer Camp program on site
  • Teen Camps
  • Full Gymnasium
  • Teen Center
  • Group Exercise Studio
  • Multipurpose room for birthday parties, meetings, etc.
  • Men's and Women's Locker Rooms
  • Family Locker Rooms
  • Trained and certified professional staff

Hours of Operation
Monday - Thursday: 5:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday: 5:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Saturday: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Child Watch Hours
Monday: 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday: 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Saturday: 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
Sunday: Closed

Youth Watch Hours
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday: 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday: 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

Holiday Closings
New Year's Day
Easter
Memorial Day
Independence Day
Labor Day
Thanksgiving Day
Christmas Eve
Christmas Day
New Year's Eve (6:00 p.m.)

Board of Managers

Art Allmond
George Boomer
Dr. Pete Carlson
Leslie Effler, Secretary
Meghan Grumbling
Justin Hardwick, Chairman
Johnny Henderson
Sue Ivy Treasurer
Neal Johnson
Tonya Jones
Sarah Kennedy
Audrey Kraemer

Scott Modica
Kris Modica
Michael Murphy
Mark Ogle
Steve Serafini
Dr. Jim Sharps, Vice Chairman
Ben Shear
Barbara Smith
Larry Spears
Dr. Carl Sweat
Kelly Tice

Mission: To put Christian principles into practice through programs that build healthy spirit, mind and body for all.