NORTHERN NECK FAMILY YMCA

The Northern Neck Family YMCA proudly serves a diverse and expanding population. Our programs are designed to engage youth, families, adults and seniors, aiming to encourage growth and well being in spirit, mind and body.

NORTHERN NECK FAMILY YMCA
39 William B. Graham Court
P.O. Box 1809
Kilmarnock, VA 22482

Phone: (804) 435-0223
Fax: (804) 435-2227
Email: northernneck@peninsulaymca.org

ActivTrax Login

Registration Now Open For:

Ongoing at our Y :

Alerts

Our Y staff welcomes your questions and comments.

Mark Favazza, Branch Executive Director
Mark.Favazza@peninsulaymca.org

Liz Allen, Senior Operations Director
Liz.Allen@peninsulaymca.org

Colin Ashley, Youth & Family Services Driector
Collin.Ashley@peninsulaymca.org

Rodney Bray, Facility Services Associate Director
Rodney.Bray@peninsulaymca.org

Jenn Call, Preschool Director
Jenn.Call@peninsulaymca.org

David Cunningham, Sports & Aquatics Coordinator
David.Cunningham@peninsulaymca.org

Nancy Griffin, Health & Well-Being Director
Nancy.Griffin@peninsulaymca.org

Donna McGrath, Co-Director of Development
Donna.Mcgrath@peninsulaymca.org

Michelle Ritter, Member Services Coordinator
Michelle.Ritter@peninsulaymca.org

Lisa Shivers, Co-Director of Development
Lisa.Shivers@peninsulaymca.org

Kathy Stevens, Finance and Administrative Services Director
Kathy.Stevens@peninsulaymca.org

Our facilities include:

  • Group Exercise Studio offering over 35 classes a week
  • Zumba!
  • Wellness Center with Cybex Strength Training Circuit, Free Weights, Hydraulic Circuit, and Selectorized Equipment
  • Cardiovascular machines including Treadmills, Ellipticals, Arc Trainers, Bikes, Rowers, and Stair Masters
  • Cardio Theatre
  • Child Watch Center for children 6 weeks to 9 years
  • 25 yard, 5 lane Indoor Heated Swimming Pool ranging from 3'4" at the shallow end to 5' at the deep end
  • Outdoor Pool located in Lively
  • Water Aerobics Classes
  • Pickleball
  • Recreation & Teen Center with Air Hockey Table, Billiards, & Pac Man
  • Two Racquetball Courts
  • Large Gymnasium for Youth and Adult Sports and specialty programming
  • Men's and Women's Locker Rooms equipped with showers, saunas, and steam rooms
  • Boys' and Girls' Youth Locker Rooms
  • Family Locker Rooms
  • Computer Lab
  • Wi-Fi Lobby & Vending Area
  • Two Multipurpose Rooms for birthday parties, health lectures, meetings, etc.
  • Licensed After School Program for Kindergarteners - 12 years of age
  • Licensed Summer Day Camp program on site
  • Licensed Full Day Child Development Center for ages 16 months to 5 years
  • Outside playground for preschoolers and kindergarteners

YMCA Hours of Operation
Monday through Thursday: 5:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 5:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Holiday Closings
New Year's Day
Easter
Memorial Day
Independence Day
Labor Day
Thanksgiving Day
Christmas Eve
Christmas Day

Lively Aquatic Center - 2013 Season opens June 1, closes August 16
3989 White Chapel Road, Lancaster, VA 22503
Monday: 2:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday: 2:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday: 2:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Thursday: Closed
Friday: 2:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday: 12:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Child Watch Hours (ages 6 weeks - 9 years)
Monday through Thursday: 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. and 3:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Friday: 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. and 3:30 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Child Watch Fees: FREE with Family and One Adult Family Membership!

Board of Managers

Kathleen (Kathy) Broderick, Secretary
Adrianne Bugg
Karen Burke
Frank Burke
Wesley (Wes) Charlton
David Dew
Ben Estes
Michele Faulkner, Vice Chairman
Amy Groh
Steven (Steve) Harris

Patricia Hedgmon
Bernie Knoerdal
Nicole Leona
Frank Miller
Pauline (Pim) Montgomery
Paul Sciacchitano, Chairman
Kiersten Stinson
John Tripodi
Gordon Winfield

Mission: To put Christian principles into practice through programs that build healthy spirit, mind and body for all.