R.F. WILKINSON FAMILY YMCA

The R.F. Wilkinson Family YMCA provides a safe, family-oriented environment for everyone who is looking for fun programs, swimming, and better health and fitness. With the ever-changing needs of the community, our YMCA is intent on improving the lives of all residents in Williamsburg and surrounding areas.

 

 

R.F. WILKINSON FAMILY YMCA
301 Sentara Circle
Williamsburg, VA 23188
Map It!

Phone: (757) 229-9622
Fax: (757) 208-0886
Email: rfwilkinson@peninsulaymca.org

ActivTrax Login

Programs and Events

Alerts

Our Y staff welcomes your questions and comments.

Pete Kovalcik, Branch Executive
Pete.Kovalcik@peninsulaymca.org

Bill Foley, Facility Services Coordinator
Bill.Foley@peninsulaymca.org

Rebekah Hipple, Performing ARts Academy Coordinator
Rebekah.Hipple@peninsulaymca.org

Ginger Hutter, Administrative Services Coordinator
Ginger.Hutter@peninsulaymca.org

Megan Leach, Social Responsibility Coordinator
megan.leach@peninsulaymca.org

Jad Mahnken, Membership & Wellness Director
Jad.Mahnken@peninsulaymca.org

Stephanie Meitz, Director, Child Development Center
Stephanie.Meitz@peninsulaymca.org

Caitlyn Newman, School Age Child Care Site Director Caitlyn.Newman@peninsulaymca.org

Julie Rimel, Group Exercise Coordinator
Julie.Rimel@peninsulaymca.org

Sean Roberts, Aquatics Director
Sean.Roberts@peninsulaymca.org

Heather Springfield, Family & Youth Program Director
Heather.Springfield @peninsulaymca.org

Our facility includes:

  • Wellness Center
  • Group Exercise Studio
  • Gymnasium
  • Child Watch for ages 6 weeks to 5 years
  • Youth Watch for ages 6 - 12 years old
  • Community/Multipurpose Room
  • 6 Lane Pool
  • 2 Lane Family Warm Pool with Splash & Slide
  • Men's Locker Room
  • Women's Locker Room
  • Boys' Locker Room
  • Girls' Locker Room
  • Family Locker Rooms
  • Sentara Health Care Physical Therapy Center

Hours of Operation
Monday - Thursday: 5:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday: 5:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Saturday: 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Child Watch Hours (Ages 6 weeks to 5 years)
Monday- Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. and 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday: 8:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Youth Watch Hours (Ages 6 - 12 years old)
Monday- Friday: 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday: 8:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Holiday Closings
New Year's Day
Easter
Memorial Day
Independence Day
Labor Day
Thanksgiving Day
Christmas Eve
Christmas Day
New Year's Eve (6:00 p.m.)

Board of Managers

Denley Brown, Chairman
Don Brown
John Flannigan
Paul Freiling
Leslie Henderson-Schultz, Immediate past Chairman
Caitlin King

Laura Kinsman
Suzanne Maggio
Todd Mooradian
Sam Poole, Treasurer
Tiffany Reaves
John Wilson, Secretary

Mission: To put Christian principles into practice through programs that build healthy spirit, mind and body for all.