RICHMOND COUNTY FAMILY YMCA

Welcome to the YMCA. Ideally located in the heart of Richmond County, our YMCA strives to provide the highest quality in fitness and child care programs to residents and the business community.

 

 

 

RICHMOND COUNTY FAMILY YMCA
45 George Brown Lane
P.O. Box 1136
Warsaw, VA 22572
Map It!

Phone: (804) 333-4117
Fax (804) 333-9337
Email: richmondco@peninsulaymca.org

ActivTrax Login

Programs and Events

Alerts

Our Y staff welcomes your questions and comments.

Philip Belfield, Branch Director
Philip.Belfield@peninsulaymca.org

Dr. Richard Honey, Nutritionist
Richard.Honey@peninsulaymca.org

Hailey Mitchel, After School Director
Hailey.Mitchel@peninsulaymca.org

Liz Patton, Certified Personal Trainer (AFAA)
Liz.Patton@peninsulaymca.org

Nancy Pritchard, Certified Personal Trainer (ACSM)
Nancy.Pritchard@peninsulaymca.org

Glenda Walker, Senior Director of Member Connections
Glenda.Walker@peninsulaymca.org

Clifton Wise, Program Director
Clifton.Wise@peninsulaymca.org

Facility Membership available!

If you live in an area served by the Greater West Point, Mathews, Middlesex, or Richmond County Family YMCAs, you may purchase a membership that entitles you to use the one facility where you join and maintain your membership. Check Membership page for rates.

Our facility and service includes:

  • Child Watch (ages 6 weeks to 9 years)
    Hours: M/W/F 9-11 am and M-Th 4-7:30 pm
    FREE for members
  • Teen Center (age 10+)
    Monday - Friday: 6:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
    Saturday: 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
    Sunday: Closed
  • Nautilus Strength Training Room
  • Nautilus Cardio Exercise Room
  • Trained and Certified Professional Staff
  • Men's and Women's Locker Rooms equipped with showers
  • Group Exercise Studio
  • Multipurpose Room for birthday parties, health lectures, etc.

Hours of Operation
Monday - Thursday: 6:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 6:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday: 7:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Sunday: Closed

Holiday Closings
New Year's Day
Easter
Memorial Day
Independence Day
Labor Day
Thanksgiving
Christmas Eve
Christmas Day
New Year's Eve (6:00 p.m.)

Board of Managers

Tony Booth
Russell Brown
Wendy Fols
Libby Franklin
Michael Gall
David Gallagher
Rob Gillions
Anne Glancy
Kimberly Hillman
Hillary Kent, Vice Chairman
Kimberly Lewis, Annual Support Chair
Paula Milsted

Debra Mitchell
Rich Morgan
Kristy Packett
Jason Patton, Chairman
Todd Ransone
Jessie Ruth
Walt Shackleford, Treasurer
Helvon Smith
Sharon Taylor
Stan Terhune
Libby Trible
Mission: To put Christian principles into practice through programs that build healthy spirit, mind and body for all.