VICTORY FAMILY YMCA

The Victory Family YMCA, in collaboration with York County, improves the quality of community life by providing safe, fun programs for area teens, youth, children and families. All programs are designed to build strong moral values, personal wellness and fellowship.

 

 

VICTORY FAMILY YMCA
101 Long Green Boulevard
Yorktown, VA 23693
Map It!

Phone: (757) 867-3300
Fax: (757) 867-3301
Email: victory@peninsulaymca.org

ActivTrax Login

Announcements:

Healthy Lifestyles:

Alerts

Our Y staff welcomes your questions and comments.

Michael Bennett, Branch Executive
Michael.Bennett@peninsulaymca.org

Donna Blake, Community Development Director
Donna.Blake@peninsulaymca.org

Teena Blyth, Admin Services Coordinator
Teena.Blyth@peninsulaymca.org

Sarah Crouse, Associate Program Director
Sarah.Crouse@peninsulaymca.org

Jen Engelmeyer, Associate Wellness Director
Jen.Engelmeyer@peninsulaymca.org

Nick Johansen, Program Director
Nick.Johansen@peninsulaymca.org

Dana King, Membership Coordinator
Dana.King@peninsulaymca.org

Rachel Nightingale, Associate Aquatics Director
Rachel.Nightingale@peninsulaymca.org

Craig Payne, Regional Property Director
Craig.Payne@peninsulaymca.org

Franki Pivarnik, Community Wellness Director
Franki.Pivarnik@peninsulaymca.org

Jim Raines, Senior Health and Well-Being Director
Jim.Raines@peninsulaymca.org

Allison Reynolds, Senior Director of Membership and Aquatics
Allison.Reynolds@peninsulaymca.org

Kim Wood, Senior Operations Director
Kim.Wood@peninsulaymca.org

Our facility includes:

  • Child Watch for children 6 weeks to 5 years
  • Youth Watch for children 5 years to 9 years
  • Licensed Before and After School Program held at Bethel Baptist Church (serving Coventry, Tabb, Mt. Vernon, Grafton-Bethel, and Dare Elementary Schools and Tabb and Grafton Middle Schools)
  • Teen Room (ages 10-17) with PlayStation 2, air hockey table, foosball table, pool table, and computers
  • Multipurpose Room for birthday parties, health screenings and lectures through Mary Immaculate Hospital
  • Wellness Center with treadmills, cross trainers, bikes, circuit, hammer strength, and an indoor walking track
  • Gymnasium
  • 24-Foot Climbing Wall
  • Two Group Exercise Rooms offering over 90 classes a week
  • Two Racquetball courts
  • Designated Group-Cycling Studio
  • Men's and Women's Locker Rooms equipped with saunas and swimsuit water extractors
  • Boys' and Girls' Youth Locker Rooms
  • Family Locker Rooms
  • Family Fitness area for ages 9 and up
  • 25 yard, 8 lane Swimming Pool ranging from 3'4" at the shallow end to 9'6" at the deep end
  • Deep, Shallow, and Arthritis Water Aerobics Classes
  • Whirlpool
  • Trained, professional, and caring YMCA staff

Hours of Operation
Monday - Thursday: 5:30 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday: 5:30 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Saturday: 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Holiday Closings
New Year's Day
Easter
Memorial Day
Independence Day
Labor Day
Thanksgiving Day
Christmas Eve
Christmas Day
New Year's Eve (6:00 p.m.)

Child Watch Hours (Ages 6 weeks-5 years)
Monday-Wednesday: 8:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. & 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Thursday: 8:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. & 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. & 4:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday: 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.
Sunday: 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Youth Watch Hours (6-9 years old)
Monday-Thiursday: 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday: 4:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Saturday: 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Child Watch/Youth Watch Rules

Reservations are not required. However, please understand that, at the busiest times, you may be asked to wait until we return to a safe ratio or occupancy.

  • Children under age 13 are not permitted to sit in the fitness area, the lobby or in a class while parents are participating in Y programs.
  • The Victory Family YMCA offers Child Watch for ages 6 weeks to 5 yrs. and Youth Watch for 6 to 9 year olds. Children ages 10+ can go to the teen room.
  • Children must be signed in and out of the Y Child Watch and Youth Lobby by a parent or guardian.
  • Children are permitted to stay in the Y Child Watch & Youth Lobby for up to 2 hours.
  • Parent or guardian must remain in the building at all times while under-aged children are in the building.
Board of Managers

Donald Booth, Jr.
Dru Bowman—Chairman
Rick Brandt
Kate Brinn
Tom Butterfoss
Elizabeth Duncan-Hawker
Art Glatt
Chad Green
Preston Ivey
Bill LaMarsh

Judy Layne-Wood
Scott Lepson
Sandy Matthews
Tom Shepperd
Toni Strachan
Steven Suttle
Paul Szabo—Vice Chairman
Tom Tragle
Tim Trant, II-- Secretary
Scot Tully

Mission: To put Christian principles into practice through programs that build healthy spirit, mind and body for all.