Contact Us

1 YMCA Way
Hampton, VA 23669
Get Directions »

Phone: 757 722 9044
Fax: 757 722 3556
Email Us

Deeply rooted in your community, our movement is made up of people of all ages and from every walk of life, all working side-by-side to ensure that everyone, regardless of gender, income or background, has the opportunity to live life to its fullest. We value caring, honesty, respect and responsibility, and everything we do stems from this.

Our staff and volunteers are all personally committed to understanding what our neighborhoods need. Together, we use our knowledge to develop stronger, more integrated communities, provide support for people and families, and promote positive change overall.

Our Y staff welcomes your questions and comments:

Geoff Shoemaker, Regional Operations Director
Geoff.Shoemaker@peninsulaymca.org

Elizabeth Elam, Sr. Membership, Aquatics and Youth and Family Services Director
Elizabeth.Elam@peninsulaymca.org

Lee Grandison, Sr. Wellness, Facilities
Lee.Grandison@peninsulaymca.org

Lindsay Cutshaw, Administrative Services Director
Lindsay.Cutshaw@peninsulaymca.org

Shannon Vander Stouwe, Aquatics Director
Shannon.Roberts@peninsulaymca.org

David McInnis, Facility Services Director
David.McInnis@peninsulaymca.org

Maureen Savage, Program Director
Maureen.Savage@peninsulaymca.org

 

Volunteer Board of Managers

  • Wallace Arnold
  • Gamaliel Cherry
  • Eboni Davis
  • Bob Dreelin
  • Dana Epstein
  • Robert R. Harper, Jr., Chairman
  • John Hutcheson
  • Mike Jallo
  • Jeffrey McLeod, Vice Chairman
  • Bo Montague
  • Ray Montgomery
  • Rob Newman
  • Dennis Nicely
  • Lisa Pennyfeather
  • Jimmy Phillips
  • Ron Quinn
  • Dr. Kathleen Schiller
  • Tiffanye Sledge
  • Lewis Smith, Treasurer

 

Our mission is to put Christian principles into practice through programs that build healthy spirit, mind and body for all.