Contact Us

259 James Street
Smithfield, VA 23430
Get Directions »

Phone: 757 365 4060
Fax: 757 365 0602
Email Us

Deeply rooted in your community, our movement is made up of people of all ages and from every walk of life, all working side-by-side to ensure that everyone, regardless of gender, income or background, has the opportunity to live life to its fullest. We value caring, honesty, respect and responsibility, and everything we do stems from this.

Our staff and volunteers are all personally committed to understanding what our neighborhoods need. Together, we use our knowledge to develop stronger, more integrated communities, provide support for people and families, and promote positive change overall.

Our Y staff welcomes your questions and comments.

Pete Kovalcik, Regional Operations Director
Pete.Kovalcik@peninsulaymca.org

Kathy Peterson, Branch Executive Director
Kathy.Peterson@peninsulaymca.org

Connie Chapman, Director of Social Responsibility
Connie.Chapman@peninsulaymca.org

Kelly Gies, Associate Child Care Director
Kelly.Gies@peninsulaymca.org

Glenn Lyttle, Associate Health & Well-Being Director
Glenn.Lyttle@peninsulaymca.org

Caitlyn Leavens, Senior Program Director
Caitlyn.Leavens@peninsulaymca.org

Jessica Stamper, Facility and Administration Services Director
Jessica.Stamper@peninsulaymca.org

Connie Wykle, Membership Director
Connie.Wykle@peninsulaymca.org

Volunteer Board of Managers

Art Allmond                                                               Jeff Bird
George Boomer
Dr. Pete Carlson                                                           David Cullen                                                           Leslie Effler
Julie Eng                                                                       Julian Evans
JoAnn Hall
Tonya Jones
Sarah Kennedy                                                             Scott Liebold
Marci Parrish
Charlene Pierson-Lassiter                                                   Mark Ogle, Vice Chairman
Tom Orlowski
Steve Serafini
Dr. Jim Sharps, Chairman
Laurence Spears
Julie Strelow
Kelly Tice
Allen Williams
Matt Wilson 

 

Our mission is to put Christian principles into practice through programs that build healthy spirit, mind and body for all.