Contact Us

7827 Warwick Boulevard
Newport News, VA 23607
Get Directions »

Phone: 757 245 0047
Fax: 757 244 7803
Email Us

Deeply rooted in your community, our movement is made up of people of all ages and from every walk of life, all working side-by-side to ensure that everyone, regardless of gender, income or background, has the opportunity to live life to its fullest. We value caring, honesty, respect and responsibility, and everything we do stems from this.

Our staff and volunteers are all personally committed to understanding what our neighborhoods need. Together, we use our knowledge to develop stronger, more integrated communities, provide support for people and families, and promote positive change overall.

Our Y staff welcomes your questions and comments.

Deb Staszewski, Branch Executive Director
Deb.Staszewski@peninsulaymca.org

Kenny Lee, Associate Branch Director
Kenny.Lee@peninsulaymca.org

Carol Pettiss, Administrative Assistant
Carol.Pettiss@peninsulaymca.org

Theresa Beal, Membership Director
Theresa.Beal@peninsulaymca.org

Mitch Bunkofske, Youth and Family Services Program Director
Mitch.Bunkofske@peninsulaymca.org

Kayla Sexton, Associate Child Care Director
Kayla.Sexton@peninsulaymca.org

Tina Campbell, Aquatics Director
Tina.Campbell@peninsulaymca.org

Austin Shaffer, Associate Health and Wellness Director
Austin.Shaffer@peninsulaymca.org

Amy Henry, Health & Wellness Program Director
Amy.Henry@peninsulaymca.org

Sharon Nichols, Senior Child Care Director
Sharon.Nichols@peninsulaymca.org

 

Volunteer Board of Managers

  • Robb Cobb
  • Khalilah Davis
  • Brian Dolan
  • Rey Feliciano
  • Berkley D. Foltz
  • Patty Heath
  • Jim Hooker
  • Cleder Jones
  • Mark Leeson
  • Eoghan “Owen” Miller
  • James “Tony” Moorman
  • Michael Nichols
  • Richard Perry
  • Flave Rogers
  • Robert Saunders
  • Charles “Tripp” Spencer
  • Richard “Dickie” Spencer
  • Donald Sproul
  • Melissa Waugh
  • Deirdre Wells
  • James Wells
  • Stacey White
  • Karen Wilds

 

Our mission is to put Christian principles into practice through programs that build healthy spirit, mind and body for all.