Contact Us

301 Sentara Circle
Williamsburg, VA 23188
Get Directions »

Phone: 757 229 9622
Fax: 757 208 0886
Email Us

Deeply rooted in your community, our movement is made up of people of all ages and from every walk of life, all working side-by-side to ensure that everyone, regardless of gender, income or background, has the opportunity to live life to its fullest. We value caring, honesty, respect and responsibility, and everything we do stems from this.

Our staff and volunteers are all personally committed to understanding what our neighborhoods need. Together, we use our knowledge to develop stronger, more integrated communities, provide support for people and families, and promote positive change overall.

Our Y staff welcomes your questions and comments.

Pete Kovalcik, Branch Executive
Pete.Kovalcik@peninsulaymca.org

Heather Springfield, Senior Program Director (Family & Youth & Aquatics)
Heather.Springfield @peninsulaymca.org

Angela Allen, Administrative Assistant
Angela.Allen@peninsulaymca.org

Rachel Cox, Swim Team & Swim Lesson Coordinator
Rachel.Cox@peninsulaymca.org

Jayme Creamer, Member Services Director
Jayme.Creamer@peninsulaymca.org

Betsy Mitchem, Health & Well-Being Coordinator
Betsy.Mitchem@peninsulaymca.org

Judy McCormick, Group Exercise Coordinator
Judy.McCormick@peninsulaymca.org

Megan Spivey, Lifeguard Coordinator
Megan.Spivey@peninsulaymca.org

 

Volunteer Board of Managers

Laura Kinsman, Chair

Tiffany Reaves, Vice Chair

John Afzalirad

Amanda Beringer

Jim Cox

John Flannigan

Andy Franck

Jen Franks

Jemiris Gonzalez-de Jesus

Taylor Gossage

Jeff Jacobs

Caitlin King

David McCormick

Nita Nelson

Sherri Nelson

Max Petersen

Leslie Schultz

Brad Sipes

Misty Spong

 

Our mission is to put Christian principles into practice through programs that build healthy spirit, mind and body for all.