Board of Directors


Our influential board of directors is passionate about strengthening the foundations of our local communities.


Don Buckless, President
Thomas Tingle, Vice President
LaMonte Williams, Secretary
Peter Diakun, Treasurer
Leigh Houghland, Past President


Rob Brown, Sr.
Stephen Friedrich
Fred Hagerman
Raymond Haynes
Bruce Hoogstraten
Joy Jefferson
Tom Morris, Jr.
Matt Needy
Ron Perry
Renee Rountree
Paul Sciacchitano
Randy Shepley
Rob Shuford, Jr.
Robert Turbyfill
Dwight West, III
Tricia White
Nhu Yeargin
Mark Ogle, Chairman, Luter Family YMCA
Brian Dolan, Chairman, Tom & Ann Hunnicutt Family YMCA
Jennifer Haynes, Chairman, Greater West Point Family YMCA
Christine Johnson, Chairman, Mathews Family YMCA
Hank Lewis, Chairman, Star Achievers YMCA
Susan McFadden, Chairman, YMCA / APYC Camp Kekoka
David Megel, Chairman, Northumberland Family YMCA
Frank Miller, Chairman, Northern Neck Family YMCA
Tiffany Reaves, Chairman, R.F. Wilkinson Family YMCA
Garnell Scott, Chairman, Hampton Family YMCA
Tracy Seitz, Chairman, Middlesex Family YMCA
John Snead, Chairman, First Tee YMCA
Paul Szabo, Chairman, Victory Family YMCA
Stan Terhune, Chairman, Richmond County Family YMCA

If you are passionate about your community and your YMCA, you may choose to volunteer to sit on the board; you should contact your local YMCA Branch Director to inquire.

Our mission is to put Christian principles into practice through programs that build healthy spirit, mind and body for all.