Contact Us

1 YMCA Way
Hampton, VA 23669
Get Directions »

Phone: 757-722-9044
Fax: 757-722-3556
Email Us

Deeply rooted in your community, our movement is made up of people of all ages and from every walk of life, all working side-by-side to ensure that everyone, regardless of gender, income or background, has the opportunity to live life to its fullest. We value caring, honesty, respect and responsibility, and everything we do stems from this.

Our staff and volunteers are all personally committed to understanding what our neighborhoods need. Together, we use our knowledge to develop stronger, more integrated communities, provide support for people and families, and promote positive change overall.

Our Y staff welcomes your questions and comments:

Pete Kovalcik, Center Executive Director
Pete.Kovalcik@peninsulaymca.org

Elizabeth Elam, Operations Director
Elizabeth.Elam@peninsulaymca.org

Nichola Diaz, Membership Director
Nichola.Diaz@peninsulaymca.org

Jennifer Weiss, Health and Well-being Coordinator
Jennifer.Weiss@peninsulaymca.org

Shannon Vander Stouwe, Aquatics Director
Shannon.VanderStouwe@peninsulaymca.org

Ben Major, Association Teen Director
Ben.Major@peninsulaymca.org

Sean Roberts, Facility Services Director
Sean.Roberts@peninsulaymca.org

Daria.Owens, Youth Development Director
Daria.Owens@peninsulaymca.org

Mary Katherine Dlugos, Membership Experience Coordinator
MaryKatherine.Dlugos@peninsulaymca.org

Danielle Jennette, Wellness Director
Danielle.Jenette@peninsulyamca.org

Volunteer Board of Managers

 

Our mission is to put Christian principles into practice through programs that build healthy spirit, mind and body for all.