Contact Us

259 James Street
Smithfield, VA 23430
Get Directions »

Phone: 757-365-4060

Email Us

Deeply rooted in your community, our movement is made up of people of all ages and from every walk of life, all working side-by-side to ensure that everyone, regardless of gender, income or background, has the opportunity to live life to its fullest. We value caring, honesty, respect and responsibility, and everything we do stems from this.

Our staff and volunteers are all personally committed to understanding what our neighborhoods need. Together, we use our knowledge to develop stronger, more integrated communities, provide support for people and families, and promote positive change overall.

Our Y staff welcomes your questions and comments.

Kathy Peterson, Branch Executive Director
Kathy.Peterson@peninsulaymca.org

Elmary Beltran-Feliz, Administrative Assistant
Elmary.Beltran-Feliz@peninsulaymca.org

Kelly Gies, Program Director
Kelly.Gies@peninsulaymca.org

Lauren Wilson, Child Care Director
Lauren.Wilson@peninsulaymca.org

Caitlyn Leavens, Senior Program Director
Caitlyn.Leavens@peninsulaymca.org

Traci Snyder, Membership Experience Director
Traci.Snyder@peninsulaymca.org

Volunteer Board of Managers

Dr. Pete Carlson- Chairman

Art Allmond

David Cullen

Julie Eng

Scott Liebold

Andrea Hancock

Kelley Healey

Mark Mabey

Laurence Spears

Jessica Stamper

Allen Williams

Jason Heard

Kerri Lindsay

Brian Thrower

Grayson Blount

Sara Pring

Matthew Moore

 

 

Our mission is to put Christian principles into practice through programs that build healthy spirit, mind and body for all.